Tuesday, May 29, 2018 ● 16:30 – 18:00

The runners-up from the 2017/18 CAEP Grant Competition EMAF category will compete for up to $10,000 in grant funding.

Grizzly Presenter #1: Dr. Shannon Fernando (The Impact of Frailty on Outcomes in Emergency Department Patients with Sepsis – A Feasibility Trial)
Grizzly Presenter #2: Dr. Christopher Skappak (SEPSIS ED: Identifying urinary Biomarkers of patients with early sepsis in the emergency department)
Grizzly Presenter #3: Ms. Katie Maguire (Emergency Department Assessment of Right Ventricular Function and Size in the Post Cardiac Arrest Patient)

Drs. Ian Stiell, Carolyn Snider, and Devin Harris will be the 2018 Grizzlies, and Dr. Venkatesh Thiruganasambandamoorthy returns as the Grizzly Den moderator.

We thank our very generous EM Advancement Fund donors for supporting the Grizzly Den and our other CAEP grant programs.

Details to follow.